The RISE Program is operated as a division of Fresh Start Ministries, an Iowa nonprofit organization which has been serving the needs of the Linn County Correctional Center for over 30 years.  The RISE Program is organized and managed day-to-day by;

Mary Crandall

RISE Program Director

Fresh Start Jail Ministries


Dave Potter
Chaplain, Linn County Jail
Fresh Start Ministries

Rev. Dr. Damian Epps

Senior Pastor, Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church

President, Fresh Start Ministries


Officers of the Board:

President: Kim McIrvin

Secretary:  Jeff Scherrman

Treasurer:  Deacon Frank Easton

Board members:

LaShanta Boyce

Maxwell Grant

Julie Palmer

Melissa Pence

Steven Stefani

Brian Sissel

Pam Weber